nomadivy.blogg.se

Llyod banks album sales
Llyod banks album sales













llyod banks album sales

Recently I saw the item on eBay and I decided to add it to my collection, so I purchased the original. I had a back-up version of since this cd's launch and I have owned it for two years. I heard samples of this album online and it exceeded my expectations. The reason I purchased this cd was because I have all the other albums released by a group called g unit of which Lloyd banks is a part. (G-UNIT) Lloyd Banks - The Hunger For More (CD 2004) But the rap world's no worse off with this capable debut in our midst. When he raps "if it wasn't for 50, I probably wouldn't be around," he might be right. R&B-tinged ballad "Karma" demos his ability to serenade the hotties in more, um, gentlemanly fashion. A better reason to cop this album is to hear Banks's introspective take on the flipside of thug living. Remarkable backing tracks supplied by underrated producers Hi-Tek and Baby Grand ("I Get High," "Die One Day") act as a much needed counterweight to Banks 's clichéd thug-guns-girls-jewelry banter. On choice cut "Warrior," the narcissism begins:, sometimes I surprise me." Then there's the self-explanatory "I’m So Fly," produced by Timbaland, and "If You So Gangsta," where he informs his fellow hood dwellers why they can't compete with the "rap Lebron." As with all G Unit productions, the beats are first-rate. With his understated flows and gift for penning clever punch lines, Banks has long been considered the crew's nicest lyricist.

#Llyod banks album sales series

Lloyd Banks's solo debut is one in an upcoming series of G Unit-affiliated releases coming to a hood near you. It's a 50 Cent world, and we're just living in it.















Llyod banks album sales